Shriekfest 2006

Best Horror Feature Film
The Other Side
directed by Gregg Bishop
2nd Place Horror Feature Film
directed by Jason Todd Ipson
Best Super Short Film
Itsy Bitsy
directed by David May
2nd Place Super Short Film
The Boarder
directed by Susan Bell
Best Horror Short Film
Penny Dreadful
directed by Bryan Norton
2nd Place Horror Short Film
directed by Lluís Quílez
Best Cinematography
Penny Dreadful (the feature)
directed by Richard Brandes
Best Special Effects
Itsy Bitsy
directed by David May
Best Makeup Effects
Night of the Leben Tod
directed by Eric Forsberg
Best Acting Performance
Amy Beth Sherman
in Desperation
Audience Choice Award
Bad Reputation
directed by Jimmy Hemphill
Best Under 18 Film
directed by Dustin Murphy
Best Feature Screenplay
The Next Plane
written by Christopher Moro
2nd Place Feature Screenplay
written by Carl Melchior
3rd Place Feature Screenplay
I, Detective
written by Dean Alioto
Best Short Screenplay
Adrian of Death
written by Terence Brody
2nd Place Short Screenplay
The Last Request
written by Joe Randazzo